The End Of The World Running Club Paperback

The Last Dog on Earth - Paperback

"A real find." —STEPHEN KING on The End of the World Running Club Every dog has its day... And for Lineker, a happy go lucky mongrel from London, the day his city falls is finally a chance for adventure. Too bad his master Reg plans to hide himself away from the riots outside... But when an abandoned child shows up looking for help, Reg and his trusty hound must brave the chaos in a journey that will prove not just the importance of bravery, but of loyalty, trust, and finding family in the unlikeliest of places. When the world has gone to the d


Birth of a killer

Following the massive success of the Demonata series, Darren Shan is back where it all started - telling the life story of the vampire Larten Crepsley. Spanning centuries and continents, taking in sea voyages, murder, war and love, this is the epic, bloodsoaked tale of a vampire who started out a nobody. and ended up changing the world forever.When Larten escapes the terrible workhouse in which he toils, he doesn't know that he is running from an early death. into another kind of transformation. After meeting


The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J Walker

The End of the World Running Club : Paperback : Cornerstone : 9781785032660 : 1785032666 : 02 Jun 2016 : When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...His best option is to run. But what if your best isn't good enough?


CTRL S

CTRL S | Author: Andy Briggs | Publisher: Orion | Publication Date: Aug 11, 2020 | Number of Pages: 416 pages | Language: English | Binding: Paperback | ISBN-10: 140918465X | ISBN-13: 9781409184652


The German Heiress - Paperback

“Meticulously researched and plotted like a noir thriller, The German Heiress tells a different story of WWII— of characters grappling with their own guilt and driven by the question of what they could have done to change the past.” —Jessica Shattuck, New York Times bestselling author of The Women in the Castle For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany.Clara Falkenberg, once Germany’s most eli


Seraph of the End Vampire Reign (Paperback)




Book review of Life...A Fickle Mistress

#BookReview of #LifeAFickleMistress from #ReadersFavorite - readersfavorite.c... Reviewed by Benjamin Ookami for Readers' Favorite Timothy's w


End of the World Running Club, The - Walmart.com




Jaguar Stones: The End of the World Club (Series #2) (Paperback)

In The Jaguar Stones, Book Two: The End of the World Club, the action moves from Central America to Spain, as Max and Lola set off on the trail of the conquistadors. As the rest of the world panics about the end of the Maya Calendar, only Max and Lola can avert the coming doomsday as they continue their battle against the Maya Lords of Death. With the so-called end of the Mayan calendar fast approaching, fourteen-year-old Max Murphy and his new friend Lola, the modern Maya girl who saved his life in the perilous jungle, are racing against time


The Paris Secret : An epic and heartbreaking love story set in World War Two (Paperback) - Walmart.com




As the Crow Flies - Paperback

Encompassing three continents and spanning over sixty years, bestselling author Jeffrey Archer's As the Crow Flies brings to life a magnificent tale of one man's rise from rags to riches set against the backdrop of a changing century. Growing up in the slums of East End London, Charlie Trumper dreams of someday running his grandfather's fruit and vegetable barrow. That day comes suddenly when his grandfather dies leaving him the floundering business. With the help of Becky Salmon, an enterprising young woman, Charlie sets out to make a name for


Vote for Minnie (Hardcover)

Minnie is running for President of the Adventurers Club and she's enlisted all her friends to help with her campaign. Get out the vote and learn fun election facts in this Level 2 reader that comes with a quiz at the end of the book. In this sturdy POB book, perfect for libraries, Minnie is running for President of the Adventurers Club and she's enlisted all her friends to help with her campaign. Get out the vote and learn fun election facts in this Level 2 reader that comes with a quiz at the end of the book.


The split

THE CHILLING AND GRIPPING RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICKbr/>br/>SHE'LL NEVER STOP RUNNING. br/>BUT HE'LL NEVER STOP LOOKING.br/>br/>A year ago Felicity Lloyd fled England to South Georgia, one of the most remote islands in the world, escaping her past and the man she once loved. Can she keep running her whole life?br/>br/>Freddie Lloyd has served time for murder - and now he wants her back. Wherever she is, he won't stop until he finds her. Will he be able to track her t


SCHOOL FOR PSYCHICS (BK. 1) by KC Archer

An entrancing new series starring a funny, impulsive, and sometimes self-congratulatory young woman who discovers she has psychic abilities--and then must decide whether she will use her skills for good or...not. Teddy Cannon isn't your typical twenty-something woman. Yes she's resourceful, bright, and scrappy. But she can also read people with uncanny precision. What she doesn't realize: she's actually psychic. When a series of bad decisions leads Teddy to a run-in with the police, a mysterious stranger intervenes. He invites her to apply to t


A Joe Box Story: Freeze : A Joe Box story (Series #1) (Paperback)

Ex-boxer and night club singer Joe Box is finding it difficult to make ends meet and needs to supplement his income. He finds a job with a small detective agency run by the drop-dead gorgeous Maggie Dancer and is suddenly catapulted into a brutal world where murder, blackmail, and paedophilia are considered the norm. Joe falls foul of some very bad people and a desperate flight for survival ensues. His reaction to the situation reveals a side of himself that even he didn't know existed. Five men die as Joe struggles to get his life back to norm


Practical Magic - by Alice Hoffman (Paperback)

Practical Magic - By Alice Hoffman (paperback) : Target


Signs Preceding the End of the World - Paperback

From the author of “A Silent Fury,” available Summer 2020. Signs Preceding the End of the World is one of the most arresting novels to be published in Spanish in the last ten years. Yuri Herrera does not simply write about the border between Mexico and the United States and those who cross it. He explores the crossings and translations people make in their minds and language as they move from one country to another, especially when there’s no going back.Traversing this lonely territory is Makina, a young wo


The End of the World Running Club - Paperback

The #1 International Bestseller!A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo A fast-paced, literary, dystopian thriller for fans of fiction like Andy Weir's The Martian, Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven, and Cormac McCarthy's The Road. Asteroids are striking Earth, the end of the world is near, and Edgar Hill is on the wrong side of the country. Over five hundred miles of devastated wastelands stretch between him and his family, and every second counts. His only option is to run—or risk losing everything h


Out of the Blue: A Novel - Paperback

Set against the backdrop of a society trying to come to grips with the possibility of a world beyond, Sophie Cameron's young adult debut, Out of the Blue, is the story of how one unexpected turn of events can put you on a path toward healing. When otherworldly beings start falling from the sky, it seems like the end of days are near—but for one girl, it’s just the beginning of an adventure that will change her life.Jaya's life has completely fallen apart. Her mother is dead, her dad is on an obsessive wild goose


Elsewhere (Paperback)

Now available in paperback--a YA fantasy in which Ron, a teenage runaway, comes of age among the punk elves and humans of Bordertown, a run-down city on the border between the real world and the magic world of Faerie. When Ron runs away, he ends up in Bordertown, a grim city that lies between the real world and the world of faerie, a place where elf and human gangs stalk the streets side by side, and where magic works better than technology. If the city doesn't kill him, it just may teach him what it is to be human.


The Make by Jessie Keane

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle -- running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her bro


The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J Walker

The End of the World Running Club : Paperback : Cornerstone : 9781785032660 : : 02 Jun 2016 : When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...His best option is to run. But what if your best isn't good enough?


The Girls of Atomic City: The Untold Story of the Women Who Helped Win World War II - Paperback

The New York Times bestseller, now available in paperback—an incredible true story of the top-secret World War II town of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, and the young women brought there unknowingly to help build the atomic bomb.“The best kind of nonfiction: marvelously reported, fluidly written, and a remarkable story...As meticulous and brilliant as it is compulsively readable.” —Karen Abbott, author of Sin in the Second CityAt the height of World War II, Oak Ridge, Tennessee, was home to 75,000 residents, and consumed more electricity than New York C


The Secret Club That Runs the World by Kate Kelly

The Secret Club That Runs the World : Paperback : Penguin Books Ltd : 9780670922673 : 0670922676 : 13 Jun 2015 : Are the big traders jacking up the cost of petrol, food, and essentials bought by people around the world? How did such immense power end up in the hands of a few? This book takes us inside the inner circle that affects so many things we all depend on. It reveals the fullest picture of the men who gamble with our future every day.


Tree of Souls - Paperback

It all started with a kiss that ended in a world of pain. Well, now I was on the run from that pain and my map of sorrows was only leading to one place, To a lover's resurrection. But hey, a life on the run shouldn't be too hard right, just throw in a Mob boss, a few movie cars, a phantom dance and a camping trip, and what you had was a recipe for... Oh, who was I kidding! I was being hunted by a Vampire King and this time, he wasn't just out for blood, but he was out for something far more dangerous than that... He was out to reclaim my heart.